My Precious Share

In night of doom, happiness burning in rage of despair:

So dark and hurting that no one had pair.

Heart full of sorrow which all soul must fear

Rolling down in eye is a sadness burning with tear

Words cannot dare to express how much I care

 

Being left with sorrow in place of my precious share:

With it’s absence, smile is what I had never wear

 

For, all my happiness it’s it that inspire

With it taken, happiness and my heart can never get near

Surely, without it, life is what I could hardly bare!

40 thoughts on “My Precious Share

Leave a Reply

